Now that you’ve learned all about the members of my family, I guess its time to learn a little about me.

n6514939_33305637_3333_2

According to Hubby, the single most important thing for you to know about me is that I like to read. Its true, I do. I was an English major and graduated with honors, both in general and in my department. Mostly, this was due to the fact that I would get up early and park myself in a coffee shop 5 hours before my classes started to work. Yeah, I’m a nerd.

When I graduated, I moved back home for a few months before I married Hubby and moved up “north.” I was raised pretty well into what might be considered the deep south, and while I’m still technically south of the Mason-Dixon line, if you have to really search for grits in the grocery store, you DO NOT live in the south.

Hubby and I are both Christians, which I think is a pretty important fact about us. I want to be more like Christ, but I fall short so much! Good thing I have a “grace button!” The summer after my sophomore year of college, I felt called to serve orphans in Africa, and worked in an orphanage in southern Africa for two months. I have a great desire to adopt and someday hope to travel back to Africa, and possibly live there again.

mcmohaleliketsomosa

While I work at our church now, I worked as a Sales Associate and Key Holder for Ann Taylor Loft for nearly a year. I left about 3 weeks before my new job started, and spent the time weeding my front yard. Yes, it took that long. And yes, I worked two hours a day. I haven’t quite mastered yard work yet!

I think that’s all that’s really important (and not so important) about me. Still got questions? Just ask, I’m happy to answer!

